-66- Tsundoku (積ん読)

Standard

Verb. From Japanese.

“The act of buying or collecting books, not reading them, and letting them pile up on top of other such books”

tsundoku

Pretty apt for World Book Day, right?

As much as I wish to enjoy all the books that I buy, I have to admit that I’m a culprit of tsundoku from time to time (I think I have about 3 books like this at the moment?!) but I hope that will change soon… when I have more free time *excuses.*

Tsundoku is quite a large name in literature circles nowadays, with sites such as these giving out ‘Tsundoku lists’ as rated by others.

Leave a Reply

