Project threesixfive … What happened?!

Standard

Has it really been almost 2 months already?!

So, as the more observant of my subscribers/viewers/readers/whatever-you-like-to-call-yourself-ers have noticed, my “threesixfive” came to an abrupt halt at the end of June. Since then, not only have I not posted any new words, I actually haven’t posted anything at all.

Inwardly-directed boohissboo.

So why have I stopped these multilingual shenanigans and explanations? Without going into a myriad of detail (as, chances are, you don’t know who I am and possibly have little to no interesting in my life), here’s way:

Time

Time time timey time. Despite repeating it several times (ha!), I can’t seem to find enough of it recently. Planning out which words are to be used where, finding the links between words, checking that words are accurately represented and then trying to put it all in one post does take more time than I thought I’d need. Whereas a tradition photographic “Project 365” usually requires the snap of a photo and then a click on an ‘Upload’ button, it seems the linguistic equivalent takes more time than I had anticipated at the start of the year…

Employment Doodads

When I started the posts, it was during a time that I was in a 5-days-a-week job with variable hours and more flexibility than I have at present. I’ve recently gone back into studying to become a teacher of languages, meaning I have to learn a lot not only about the ins and outs of several languages, but also more on the aspects of effective teaching and learning. This has, and will, take up much of time over the next year.

I mean, nearly all of time.

Seriously, I don’t even know if I’ll be able to fit sleep in.

Other Gumpf

I could go on about family issues and holidays and plenty of other things, but I’m sure that you know as well as I do that sometimes life just gets in the way. This is exactly what happened here. I realised that I’d miss one day, which then turned into one week, which then turned into two. By this time, I was too embroiled in other things to catch up.

 

So, to those who were following (and will hopefully continue to follow), I apologise for not being able to keep up. I shall be posting more soon, whether they be general blogs or more words that are quirky from around the world… just perhaps less frequently. As apology, please enjoy this picture of arsonist cows indicating the importance of the preterite tense…

 

animal-memes-4371

One thought on “Project threesixfive … What happened?!

  1. I’m glad to hear your excuses, I recommended the blog to my (few) readers so I feared there’d be no more posts at all!
    I recently started a blog on linguistics and translation and I’ll hoepfully be starting a language teaching course next year like you. I’m glad I found your blog, keep it up!
    I’ll be following! 🙂

Leave a Reply

